One Act Play

 

2016-2017


UIL One Act Play

The Oldest Boy

A  Note: This year the UIL One Act Play Schedule is moved up one month, therefore, our fall schedule will be more intensive and include blocking and getting off   book.
***All rehearsals with the exception of Saturday run from 4:00-6:00

Monday,  August 29 – Read Through

Tuesday, August 30 – Research 

Wednesday, August  31 – Research

Thursday, September 1st – Readings

(Students involved in football may audition  in class)

Tuesday,  September 6th – work with puppet

Wednesday, September 7th  Auditions – Actors Only

Thursday, September  8th  -   Call Backs-Actors Only

Monday, September 12 – Rehearsal

Tuesday, September 13 – Rehearsal -  Block 9-17 down to Mother: are you trying to tell me something – Lama, Monk, Mother

Wednesday, September 14 – Rehearsal Run 9-17 (off  book)  Block  from bottom of 17-36 – Chorus, Tenzin, Lama, Monk, Mother, Father

Thursday, September 15 – Reh earsal – Run 17-36 (off bookChorus, Tenzin, Lama, Monk , Mother, Father  -Block 37-63

Monday, September 19 – Rehearsal  - Run 37-63 (off book)  Mother, Father, Chorus.  – Block 64-78 need Tenzin, Monk and Lama                  

Tuesday,  September 20 – Rehearsal – Run 64-78 Mother, Father, Tenzin, Monk ,Lama (Off Book) Block 79-92

Wednesday, September 21 – Rehearsal – Run 79-92 (off book) The start at the top of the show and run Act I – (All Cast Members Present)

Thursday, September 22 – Rehearsal- Continue to work through Act I  (All Cast Members Present)

Monday, September 26 – Rehearsal – block 93-109  Mother, Father, Tenzin, Monk

Tuesday, September 27 – Rehearsal –run 93-109 (off book)  block 110-end of show- All Present

Wednesday, September 28 – Rehearsal- Run Act II off Book – All Present

Thursday, September 29 – Rehearsal – Run Act I and Act II – All Present

Tuesday, December 12 – All Run Show

Monday January 23 – Rehearsal

Tuesday, January 24 – Rehearsal

Wednesday, January 25 – Rehearsal

Thursday, January 26 – Rehearsal

Monday, January 30 – Rehearsal

Tuesday, January 31 – Rehearsal

Wednesday, February 1 – Rehearsal

Thursday, February 2 – Rehearsal

Monday, February 6 – Rehearsal

Tuesday, February 7 – Rehearsal

Wednesday, February 8 -  Rehearsal

Thursday, February 9 – Rehearsal

Saturday , February 11 – All Day Tech Day

Monday,  February 13  - Rehearsal

Tuesday, February  14 – Rehearsal

Wednesday, February 15 – Rehearsal

Thursday, February 16 – Rehearsal

Monday, February 20 – Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday , February 21 – Dress Rehearsal

Wednesday, February 22 – Dress Rehearsal

Thursday, February 23 – Public Performance  7:00 p.m

Monday, February 27 – Rehearsal

Tuesday, February 28 – Rehearsal

Wednesday, March 1 – Rehearsal

Thursday March 2nd – load truck

Friday,  March 3rd – Official Rehearsal – UIL One Act Play Celina High School

 

Saturday,  March 4th – High School UIL One Act Play Rehearsal Celina High School

Tuesday, March 14th – Bi District One Act Play

Saturday,  April 1st – Area One Act Play – Dennison High School

Friday or Saturday April 7th or 8th – probable dates for Region One Act at A and M Commerce

Monday, April 24th and Tuesday April 25th dates for State UIL One Act Play 4A in Austin